Day Dreaming

 

Blogging 101 Assignment #3

As i previously mentioned, my blog is geared more towards the mature young adult crowd so that would be the main group of persons to whom I would like to exhibit my blog. However, I am certainly not prejudice towards any other age groups. Come one, come all ๐Ÿ˜Š lol.

To those of you who have already been exploring my posts, you will know that poetry is nothing new to my site. However, I’ve never added any visuals to my poems so i think i’ll nake that my ‘new’ element. Please see a VERY brief poem below.

Day Dreaming

I sleep with my eyes open, dreaming of what’s out there.

Hoping for a day I can do what I truly want without a care.

If it were up to me I’d quit my job and focus on being the female Hemmingway of modern times,

Though some of my peers can only commit to makeup tutorials and Instagram modelling online ๐Ÿ˜’.

I’ll admit that I have a lot of hobbies: cooking, writing, sketching, photography just to name a few.

In my head I’m a master of them all and I’ll keep doing what I love. Dream on, dream until your dreams come true.

(Btw, the pic is not edited, just my real life view ๐Ÿ˜).

PicsArt_1427600865192

 

2 comments

  1. jademwong · January 8, 2016

    Such a cute poem! Being the female Hemingway, hear hear! And if that’s your real life view, then I can safely say I envy you right now xD

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

