Who I am and why I’m here

Blogging 101

Assignment #1

Who I am and why I’m here.

I’m a 20-something year old young professional whose looking for an artist outlet. After receiving a very favorable response for Writing 101 assignments, I’m hoping this course will go just as smoothly.

As to why I’m here…..I’m here because I love to write and I imagine that blogging would be a great way to incorporate my love with a fun new hobby. As I mentioned on my ‘about me’ page, I’m not here to discuss serious social issues or bring awareness to some cause, I’m just writing about the basic life and times of your typical millennial and whatever categories fall within this large scope: food, music, photography, social networking and of course cocktails J.

Feel free to view some of my ‘insight’ pieces or my poetry.

3 comments

  1. Christina · January 6, 2016

    It’s nice to meet you! I, too, think blogging is a great new hobby since I already enjoy writing so much. I look forward to reading more from you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • cooper1989 · January 6, 2016

      It’s nice to meet you as well Christina. I love connecting with fellow writers. Feel free to explore some of my posts and I look forward to checking out some of your work as well :).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Christina · January 6, 2016

        I love connecting with fellow writers as well … that’s one of the reasons I enjoy these blogging u courses so much 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

